Preserve your toned skin

Thermage®

Available in your clinic

Not available in your clinic

Schedule your

free consultation!*

    Next
    Almost there… just one more step!

    We will promptly contact you to confirm your appointment for a free evaluation.

    What do Thermage® correct ?

    But also:

    -Prevention of skin aging

    Proven results

    Thermage® is one of the most popular non-invasive cosmetic treatments in the world, with a 10-year+ track record for delivering safe and effective results. The proven technology is available in more than 80 countries worldwide and is a leading treatment choice for the prevention of skin aging. Maximum results are achieved 2 to 6 months following the procedure.

    Each person is unique and may react differently to the proposed treatment. Images are for illustrative purposes only. They do not constitute a guarantee of results. Images provided by Thermage®.

    Before / after*

    Face

    Before / after*

    Face

    Before / after*

    Face

    Before / after*

    Face

    Before / after*

    Face

    Before / after*

    Face

    Before / after*

    Eyes

    Before / after*

    Eyes

    *Each person is unique and may react differently to the proposed treatment. Images are for illustrative purposes only. Actual results may vary.

    Dermapure

    Treatment & technology

    Thermage
    What is the thermage® procedure? / 3:08

    Patented Thermage® technology combines the thermal effect of unipolar radiofrequency energy with a cooling process that protects the skin’s surface layers in a treatment that’s comfortable for patients.

    Once your Thermage® body treatment is complete, optimize the results of your skin tightening with ZWave technology.

    Continuous unipolar radiofrequency pulses penetrate the skin’s layers down to the subcutaneous fatty tissue, heating up collagen fibres and causing them to contract and expand in a process that triggers the body’s own collagen and elastin renewal process.

    As early as in our 30s, collagen production starts to decline by about 1% a year. Thermage® helps to significantly slow skin-aging by preventing the body’s natural collagen degradation process. This non-invasive cosmetic procedure is proven to improve skin appearance (i.e., tighten lax skin, reduce wrinkles, smooth body contours) and can temporarily improve the appearance of cellulite. Normally, just one 2.5-hour treatment is all you need to achieve visible results. No recovery time is needed, and there is no redness or swelling of the treated area.

    Take advantage of this treatment in your clinic

    Treated areas

    Thermage® delivers natural-looking results over the entire face, on upper and lower eyelids, and on the arms, abdomen, thighs and buttocks according to individual needs for skin tightening or improvement in the appearance of cellulite (mild to moderate). Thermage® can be used as a complementary procedure after cosmetic surgery (i.e., to tighten the skin after liposuction) or dermal filler injections.

    At a Glance

    Thermage® treatment / 1:04
    Questions?

    Personalized assessment

    Your skin condition will be assessed to determine if Thermage® is right for you. Although each patient is different, Thermage® can benefit both men and women, ages 30 to 60, who want to preserve their skin quality and slow the loss of collagen.

    Mark the area

    A temporary grid is transferred onto the skin surface to ensure a consistent, uniform treatment. This grid is used as a guide during the procedure. The forehead, cheeks, jawline, as well as under-chin area are included in a full-face Thermage® treatment. Larger body areas for treatment can vary and are assessed according to individual concerns.

    Apply liquid gel

    A thin layer of liquid gel is applied onto the skin to provide comfort and protection of surface layers during the procedure.

    Start the procedure

    The skin is heated using unipolar radiofrequency that stimulates the natural skin regeneration process and kick-starts the production of Type I collagen. Throughout the procedure, the handpiece tip releases alternating bursts of heat and cryogen cooling to soothe and protect the epidermis. The device is also equipped with Comfort Pulse Technology, which creates a gentle vibrating sensation for added comfort. The level of perceived heat effect varies according to treated area. The resulting sensation is sometimes described as being uncomfortable but tolerable.

    ZWave Treatment

    Following a Thermage® treatment on a given body area, Dermapure offers you a free treatment using ZWave radial shockwave system. This technology features a unique hand piece that delivers both mechanical and acoustic pulses to the treated body area for a few minutes. The energy heightens metabolic and tissue activity at the skin-strengthening level and promotes collagen regeneration. Depending on the area treated, this improves tissue elasticity and skin firmness and optimizes the appareance of cellulite.

    Cleaning and removing the grid

    It is essential to clean the skin to remove the fluid gel used during a Thermage® treatment and to completely erase the marking grid.

    Hydration

    Keeping the skin well hydrated is the final step in the treatment. Since Thermage® doesn’t create redness or swelling on the treatment area (even when combined with ZWave technology), you can get back to your daily life immediately.

    Each person is unique and we are here to advise you. It is free.

    Cost of treatment

    Starting at $1,200 depending on target area
    + Free ZWave Treatment
    ($150 value)

    Competitively priced to match the market offer!

    Follow-up and maintenance

    We recommend that you keep your skin in shape with a yearly Thermage® treatment regimen. The cumulative effect delivers more consistent benefits over time! Thermage® can also be performed every two years, alternating with Ulthera®—Thermage® is a preventive treatment, while Ulthera® is a corrective treatment.

    We also strongly recommend 4 treatments of Venus Freeze/Venus Legacy every year to help maximize the effects of the radiofrequency therapy throughout the year, thus helping to maintain and prolong results.

    Contraindications

    Women who are pregnant or nursing should postpone this procedure. Individuals with a cardiac pacemaker or other active medical implant should not undergo Thermage®. Daily use of anti-inflammatory medication may reduce the effectiveness of treatment.

    Produits Functionalab

    Buy our products online.

    Shop our products for an optimized beauty routine!

    Frequently asked questions

    Who is a good candidate for the Thermage treatment?

    A good candidate for Thermage is someone with a mild to moderate degree of skin laxity, to the point of looking, and often feeling less firm. The best way to determine if you are a candidate and the recommended treatment to achieve your goals is to book a complimentary consultation, in person or virtually.

    When should I have my first treatment?

    For most patients, it is recommended to consider this treatment in your early thirties, when you are starting to experience early signs of aging. As we age, the collagen that keeps our skin firm breaks down. As early as age 25, collagen production slows and results in aging skin, fine lines and wrinkles. Thus, preventative treatments are recommended in order to maintain skin firmness and prevent the signs of aging. This treatment is also recommended for mature skin to obtain a natural lifting effect without surgery or downtime.

    How does Thermage work?

    Thermage uses patented unipolar radiofrequency energy to heat the deeper, collagen-rich layers of the skin. This deep heating causes collagen fibres to contract and stimulates new collagen production, resulting in smoother, tighter skin and a more youthful looking appearance.

    How long does the Thermage treatment take?

    The Thermage treatment takes approximately 2h30.

    What areas can be treated with Thermage?

    Thermage can treat the entire face, around the eyes, neck, chest, arms, abdomen, thighs, knees and buttocks can be treated with Thermage.

    How long will the results of my Thermage treatment last?

    For most patients, results from your Thermage treatment will appear gradually in the two to six months following a single treatment session and can last for 1-2 years depending on your skin condition and aging process*. It is recommended as part of an annual skin rejuvenation maintenance program.
    *Individual results may vary.

    How many Thermage treatments are needed?

    For most patients, only one Thermage treatment is needed to obtain desired results*. Your personalized treatment plan, carefully prepared by one of our experts, will guide you toward your skin goals.
    *Individual results may vary.

    Does the Thermage treatment hurt?

    Thermage incorporates vibration on the face and body treatments, which has been shown to provide patient comfort. You’ll feel a brief heating sensation when the treatment device’s tip touches your skin, followed by a cooling sensation to help protect your skin and minimize any discomfort.

    Are there any common side effects of Thermage?

    Some patients have temporary redness or minor swelling after a Thermage treatment, but this usually goes away within 24 hours. Superficial skin dehydration can be observed in the following weeks after treatment.

    How long before I can get back to my normal activities after a Thermage session?

    Most patients return to their regular activities immediately following the Thermage treatment, although it is possible to experience temporary redness or minor swelling of the treated area in the 24 to 48 hours following the treatment.

    What is the difference between Thermage and Ulthera?

    Thermage uses radiofrequency energy while Ulthera uses ultrasound energy. Thermage treats more superficial lines and wrinkles on various parts of the face and body and is recommended as a preventive treatment. On the other hand, the corrective action of Ultherapy targets deeper layers of the skin on the face, neck, brow, and décolleté to lift and tighten the treated area. Both treatments are recommended as an annual skin rejuvenation maintenance program and can be alternated for optimal results.

    How much does the Thermage treatment cost?

    Thermage pricing starts at $1200. The price varies depending on the area being treated. A complimentary ZWave treatment ($150 value) is offered with each treatment to maximize results.

    Subscribe to our newsletter and receive 25% off

    Exclusive promotions, tips and contests every month

Disponible dans votre clinique

Indisponible dans votre clinique

25% de rabais

Offre valide jusqu’au 31 décembre 2021 pour les traitements en ThermageMD

Conservez votre tonus

ThermageMD

Disponible dans votre clinique

Indisponible dans votre clinique

PRENDRE RENDEZ-VOUS

pour une évaluation gratuite

    Continuer
    Plus qu’une étape pour prendre rendez-vous!

    Une consultante communiquera avec vous sous peu afin de confirmer votre rendez-vous pour une évaluation gratuite.

    Qu'est-ce que corrige ThermageMD?

    Mais aussi:

    -Prévention du vieillissement cutané

    Des résultats démontrés

    ThermageMD constitue l’un des traitements non-invasifs les plus prisés au monde et sa réputation acquise au fil des dix dernières années dans plus de 80 pays en fait le choix n°1 en matière de prévention. Les résultats peuvent être visibles dans les 2 à 6 mois suivant la séance.

    Ces photos sont publiées à titre indicatif afin de fournir de l’information sur la nature de l’intervention. Elles ne constituent aucunement une garantie de résultats. Images fournies par ThermageMD.

    Avant / après*

    Visage

    Avant / après*

    Visage

    Avant / après*

    Visage

    Avant / après*

    Visage

    Avant / après*

    Visage

    Avant / après*

    Visage

    Avant / après*

    Yeux incluant paupières mobiles

    Avant / après*

    Yeux incluant paupières mobiles

    *Ces photos sont publiées à titre indicatif afin de fournir de l’information sur la nature de l’intervention. Elles ne constituent aucunement une garantie de résultats. Images fournies par ThermageMD.

    Dermapure

    Traitement & technologie

    Thermage
    Resserrement par thermagemd / 3:31

    La technologie brevetée de ThermageMD associe une énergie thermique à base de radiofréquences unipolaires à un procédé de refroidissement destiné à protéger la surface de la peau et à apporter au patient un surplus de confort.

    Une fois votre traitement ThermageMD pour le corps complété, accélérez le processus de régénération du collagène et optimisez les résultats de votre resserrement cutané avec la technologie ZWave.

    Les courants continus de la radiofréquence unipolaire induits à travers les différentes couches de peau jusqu’aux tissus adipeux réchauffent suffisamment les fibres de collagène pour mener ces dernières à se contracter, à se dénaturer pour ensuite enclencher la production de nouveau collagène et d’élastine.

    Nous perdons 1 % de collagène par année, dès la trentaine, et ce procédé permet véritablement de déjouer le vieillissement en empêchant la dégradation naturelle du collagène. Il s’agit d’une approche non invasive qui a largement fait ses preuves pour resserrer et lisser la peau, adoucir les traits, redéfinir certaines régions touchées par le relâchement et améliorer de façon temporaire l’apparence de la cellulite. Une seule séance est habituellement nécessaire et ne dure pas plus de 2 h 30. Aucune trace visible n’est laissée sur la peau.

    Profitez de ce traitement dans une de nos cliniques

    Zones traitables par ThermageMD

    Le visage entier, les yeux (incluant la paupière mobile), les bras, le ventre, les cuisses et les fesses sont tout autant de régions pouvant être traitées par ThermageMD, selon les besoins en matière de resserrement cutané ou d’amélioration de la cellulite (de légère à modérée). ThermageMD peut également constituer un bon complément à la chirurgie esthétique (après une liposuccion pour tenser les chairs, par exemple) et aux traitements des rides par injections.

    Déroulement d’une séance

    traitement thermage
    Une séance Thermagemd / 1:04
    Vous avez des questions?
    Appelez-nous | 1 877 781.1811

    Évaluation personnalisée

    Valider votre condition cutanée est essentiel afin de déterminer si un traitement par ThermageMD vous convient. Bien que chaque individu subisse différemment les signes du vieillissement, les hommes et les femmes âgés entre 30 et 60 ans qui souhaitent maintenir leur tonus et freiner la perte de collagène trouveront en ThermageMD le soin indiqué.

    Marquage de la zone ciblée à l’aide d’un grillage temporaire

    Appliquer une grille temporaire sur toute la surface traitable assurera le rendement d’un traitement uniforme et servira de guide pendant la séance. Le front, les joues, le menton ainsi que le sous-menton sont couverts dans le cadre d’un soin visage. Au niveau du corps, la superficie traitable variera selon les régions visées.

    Application d’un gel fluide

    Déposer une fine couche de gel fluide permet de protéger la surface de la peau traitée; en plus d’assurer un traitement sécuritaire, il accroît également votre confort.

    Début du traitement par radiofréquence

    Réchauffer la peau à l’aide de radiofréquence unipolaire stimule le processus naturel de régénération de la peau et c’est l’effet recherché pour enclencher la production de nouveau collagène de type I. Tout au long du traitement, la chaleur libérée par l’embout de traitement s’alterne avec une application de cryogène afin de refroidir les tissus. Dotée de la technologie Comfort Pulse Technology, la pièce à main dégage également de légères vibrations et rend ainsi le traitement plus confortable. L’effet ressenti est une chaleur plus ou moins intense selon les régions, inconfortable mais tolérable.

    Traitement avec la technologie ZWave

    Après un soin ThermageMD corps, Dermapure offre gracieusement un traitement avec le système d’ondes de pression radiales ZWave. Pendant quelques minutes seulement, des pulsations mécaniques et acoustiques sont délivrées par la pièce à main sur la zone du corps traitée. L’énergie libérée accentue alors les activités métaboliques et tissulaires au niveau du renforcement de la structure cutanée et de la régénération du collagène. L’élasticité des tissus, la fermeté de la peau et, selon la région traitée, l’apparence de la cellulite s’en trouve optimisée.

    Retrait de la grille et nettoyage

    Un nettoyage de la peau s’impose pour retirer le gel fluide utilisé lors du traitement ThermageMD et effacer complètement la grille de marquage.

    Hydratation

    Bien hydrater la peau constitue l’étape finale du traitement. Puisque le soin ThermageMD ne laisse aucune rougeur ou enflure sur la zone traitée, et ce, même lorsqu’il est combiné à la technologie ZWave, il vous est possible de reprendre vos activités sans délai.

    Chaque personne est unique et nous sommes là pour vous conseiller. Gratuitement.

    Coûts du traitement

    À partir de 1 200 $, selon la zone traitée

    + Traitement ZWave offert gratuitement
    (valeur de 150 $)

    Tarifs concurrentiels égalant ceux de la compétition!

    Soins de maintien

    Il est suggéré d’entraîner sa peau tous les ans avec ThermageMD ; l’effet cumulatif dans le temps n’en sera que bénéfique. ThermageMD peut également être effectuée aux deux ans en alternance avec UlthéraMD : le premier agira de façon préventive alors que le second ciblera d’avantage les besoins correctifs.
    Aussi, il est fortement recommandé d’effectuer 4 séances par année de Venus FreezeMC/Venus LegacyMC afin de cumuler les effets de la radiofréquence toutes l’année et ainsi maintenir les résultats.

    Contre-indications

    Les femmes enceintes ou allaitant devront reporter ultérieurement ce type de traitement. Tout individu porteur d’un défibrillateur cardiaque ou tout autre appareil médical implanté évitera également d’avoir recours à ThermageMD. Il est à noter que la prise d’anti-inflammatoires sur une base quotidienne peut altérer l’efficacité du traitement.

    Produits Functionalab

    Achetez nos produits en ligne.

    Magasinez nos produits pour une routine beauté optimisée!

    Questions fréquemments posées

    Comment savoir si je suis un patient idéal pour la procédure Thermage?

    Un candidat idéal pour le traitement Thermage présente une peau moins ferme ou relâchée à l’œil et au toucher. La laxité cutanée doit être légère à modérée afin d’obtenir des résultats optimaux suite au traitement.
    La meilleure façon d’établir vos besoins et le traitement adapté à votre condition est de nous contacter pour une consultation virtuelle ou en clinique.

    Quel est l’âge idéal pour un premier traitement de Thermage?

    Évidemment cela varie grandement d’une personne à une autre. Cependant, il est conseillé de considérer ce traitement de thermage dès le début de la trentaine, alors que les signes du vieillissement ne sont pas encore réellement visibles, la production de collagène diminue tout de même depuis plusieurs années déjà. En effet, cette dernière diminue dès l’âge de 25 ans causant l’apparition graduelle de rides et ridules. Il est donc conseillé de ralentir cet effet et ainsi conserver la fermeté de la peau le plus longtemps possible.

    Quelle est la technologie derrière le Thermage?

    Thermage est une technologie brevetée à base de radiofréquences unipolaires qui stimulent la production de nouveau collagène. La chaleur transmise aux fibres de collagène réchauffe ces dernières suffisamment pour les mener à se contracter, se dénaturer puis se reproduire, offrant donc une peau plus ferme et d’apparence rajeunie.

    Combien de temps dure un rendez-vous de Thermage?

    Environ 2h30 sont nécessaires pour une séance complète de thermage.

    Quelles zones sont traitables avec le Thermage?

    Le visage entier, les yeux (incluant la paupière mobile), le cou, le décolleté, les bras, le ventre, les cuisses, les genoux et les fesses sont des zones qui peuvent être traitées avec cette technologie de thermage.

    Combien de temps vont durer les résultats de mon Thermage?

    Les résultats apparaîtront graduellement et continuent d’accroître de 2 à 6 mois après le traitement de thermage car il stimule la production de nouveau collagène, variant selon la condition de votre peau. Les résultats peuvent durer un ou deux ans. Il est recommandé d’entretenir ce soin à chaque année pour des résultats optimaux.
    * Les résultats individuels peuvent varier.

    Combien de traitements de Thermage seront nécessaires?

    Contrairement à plusieurs autres technologies qui requièrent plusieurs traitements avant de voir une amélioration visible, un seul traitement de Thermage est nécessaire pour des résultats remarquables qui s’amélioreront avec le temps. Par la suite, l’entretien annuel assurera de maintenir les bienfaits de la technologie.

    Est-ce que le Thermage fait mal ?

    Les vibrations incorporées dans le traitement de Thermage procurent un confort supplémentaire aux patients. Vous sentirez une sensation de chaleur lorsque l’embout touche votre peau, suivi par une sensation froide qui protège la peau et minimise l’inconfort. C’est donc un traitement qui ne fait pas mal mais qui peut causer un certain inconfort aux peaux plus sensibles.

    Quels sont les effets secondaires du Thermage?

    Une enflure légère et/ou des rougeurs peuvent être remarquées dans les 24h qui suivent le traitement. Ces effets secondaires sont assez mineurs et disparaissent rapidement.

    Est-ce que je peux reprendre mes activités normales après mon traitement de Thermage?

    La majorité des patients retournent à leurs activités normales immédiatement après le traitement. Aucun entretien spécial est requis immédiatement après le traitement, mis-à-part de bons soins pour la peau et une protection solaire quotidienne.
    Nos spécialistes en clinique pourront vous guider afin de maximiser les résultats de votre soin en le combinant avec une routine pour votre peau à la maison.

    Quelle est la différence entre le Thermage et l’Ulthéra?

    Le Thermage utilise la radiofréquence alors que l’Ulthera utilise les ultrasons. Le Thermage est un traitement plus en surface qui est idéal afin de prévenir les signes du vieillissement de la peau tandis que l’Ulthera® et son action corrective traiteront les couches plus profondes de la peau afin de donner un effet lifting visible. En effet, les couches cutanées traitées seront plus profondes et l’effet lifting sera légèrement plus prononcé. Il est donc idéal pour les peaux plus matures ou qui présentent un relâchement plus apparent.

    Combien coûte le traitement Thermage?

    Le prix du traitement de thermage est à partir de 1200$, selon la zone traitée. Le traitement ZWave afin de raffermir d’avantage la peau vous sera offert gratuitement, d’une valeur de 150$.

    Dermapure

    Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre et recevez 25$ de rabais

    Promotions exclusives, conseils et concours tous les mois