Fractional laser resurfacing

Fraxel

Available in your clinic

Not available in your clinic

Schedule your

free consultation!*

    Next
    Almost there… just one more step!

    We will promptly contact you to confirm your appointment for a free evaluation.

    Proven results

    Our face is the story of our life: vacations by the sea, childbirth, surgery, accidents, hormonal changes… all these events leave their mark on our skin. We’ve soaked in the sun, we’ve lived a wonderful life rich in emotional experiences, we’ve enjoyed motherhood and so many other wonderful moment… But it also means age/sunspots, melasma (or “the mask of pregnancy”), scars here and there and stretch marks. In short, our skin is no longer what it used to be.

    Thanks to its comprehensive treatment plan, Dermapure stays current with cutting edge technology and offers an effective solution to resurface the skin marked by time: Fraxel.

    Before / after*

    Face

    Before / after*

    Face

    Before / after*

    Face

    Before / after*

    Face

    *Each person is unique and may react differently to the proposed treatment. Images are for illustrative purposes only. Actual results may vary.

    Treatment & technology

    Woman who has used a Rosacea treatment

    Fraxel fractional laser treatment safely resurfaces the skin from the inside out, resulting in improved texture, more even tone and smoother skin. Its targeted light energy creates micro-wounds down into the epidermis, stimulating the skin’s natural repair processes through collagen production, rejuvenating skin cells below the surface and rebuilding the skin structure. Result: significant improvement in skin discoloration such as age/sunspots, melasma, hyperpigmentation and freckles, diminished look of scars, stretch marks and acne marks, and younger looking skin overall.

    Fraxel fractional resurfacing laser produces thousands of microscopic treatment dots in the skin without ablation. Each shot of Fraxel light energy penetrates the skin to eliminate aged or damaged skin cells, and stimulates the skin’s healing process, resulting in a fresh, radiant and healthy appearance. Highly precise and effective, this type of laser technology is designed to work with the body’s own skin cells. It targets only a certain percentage of the skin surface leaving clusters of healthy cells intact to kick-start a natural regeneration process.

    Take advantage of this treatment in your clinic

    Treated areas

    It is a moderately invasive procedure, causing redness and swelling of the treated area. You should plan for at least 48 hours of downtime depending on the treated area and your occupation. After the session, a thick layer of specifically adapted cream is applied onto the treated area to protect, nourish, moisturize and repair the skin, and should be kept on for 48 hours. A second cream application may be required in the 10 days following the procedure. Swelling and redness will subside within 5 to 8 days, followed by scaling and peeling. It is imperative to avoid sun exposure, makeup and all scented products until the skin heals completely. The number of treatment sessions depends on the objective (overall radiance, pigmentation, scars or stretch marks) and vary from 2 to 5 visits for maximum results. As Fraxel works with the skin’s natural healing cycle, the results typically take 4 to 6 weeks to take effect.

    At a Glance

    Woman who has used a Rosacea treatment
    Questions?

    Protocol

    Before the procedure, a lidocaine-based topical numbing cream is applied to the skin for 60 minutes. After wiping off the cream, your technician begins the treatment by sliding the handpiece tip over the target area. At the end of the session, a specific post-treatment cream is applied in a thick layer and you can return home.

    Each person is unique and we are here to advise you. It is free.

    Cost of treatment

    $800 to $1 200 per session, for face treatment.

    For body treatment, the price is determined on an individual basis.

    Follow-up and maintenance

    Fraxel face treatment patients are advised to maintain the results with subsequent glycolic peels (single or as a course), as recommended by the technician.

    Fraxel body treatment patients can opt for Venus Freeze.

    Contraindications

    Women who are pregnant or nursing should not use Fraxel, as well as people who took Accutane in the last six months.

    Produits Functionalab

    Buy our products online.

    Shop our products for an optimized beauty routine!

    Dermapure

    Subscribe to our newsletter and receive $25 off

    Exclusive promotions, tips and contests every month

Disponible dans votre clinique

Indisponible dans votre clinique

Un relissage fractionné avec

Fraxel

Disponible dans votre clinique

Indisponible dans votre clinique

PRENDRE RENDEZ-VOUS

pour une évaluation gratuite

    Continuer
    Plus qu’une étape pour prendre rendez-vous!

    Une consultante communiquera avec vous sous peu afin de confirmer votre rendez-vous pour une évaluation gratuite.

    Qu'est-ce que corrige Fraxel?

    Mais aussi:

    -Kératoses actiniques
    -Mélasma

    Des résultats démontrés

    La vie est porteuse d’évènements de toute sorte : vacances sous le soleil, naissances, opérations chirurgicales inattendues, accidents, changements hormonaux… et le tout n’est pas sans laisser de traces sur l’épiderme. Les taches pigmentaires prennent de l’ampleur avec le temps et se présentent en même temps que bébé, des cicatrices apparaissent ici et là, des vergetures marquent le corps qui a grandi trop vite, malgré lui… Bref, la texture de la peau n’est plus ce qu’elle était.

    Appuyée par un protocole complet, Dermapure se tient à la fine pointe de la technologie et offre une solution efficace pour relisser les peaux marquées par le temps : le Fraxel.

    Avant / après*

    Visage

    Avant / après*

    Visage

    Avant / après*

    Visage

    Avant / après*

    Visage

    *Chaque individu est unique et peut répondre différemment au traitement proposé. Ces photos sont à titre indicatif seulement et ne garantissent pas un résultat.

    Traitement & technologie

    Woman who has used a Rosacea treatment

    Le relissage fractionné à l’aide de la plateforme Fraxel permet d’améliorer les problématiques de texture, de taches et de ridules. Cette procédure très sécuritaire vise à provoquer de micro-perforations jusque dans l’épiderme afin de pousser la peau à les réparer en produisant du nouveau collagène et en bâtissant une nouvelle structure cutanée. La nouvelle peau ainsi formée se combine à la peau existante et atténue ainsi l’apparence des cicatrices, des traces laissées par un passé acnéique, des vergetures et des taches pigmentaires et de rousseurs.

    Un laser de relissage fractionné se démarque par sa capacité à produire des milliers de zones de traitements microscopiques sur la peau et ce, sans ablation. La pénétration de chaque point du laser élimine les cellules cutanées âgées et/ou abimées et stimule la régénération de la peau qui redevient fraîche, brillante et saine. Conçu pour traiter un certain pourcentage de la surface cutanée en laissant des zones intactes qui vont démarrer le processus de régénération, ce laser est d’une grande précision et fiabilité.

    Profitez de ce traitement dans votre clinique

    Zones traitables

    Il s’agit d’un soin à caractère invasif : une convalescence de 48 h ou plus – selon la zone traitée et l’occupation du patient – est à prévoir, considérant les rougeurs et l’enflure présentes sur la zone traitée. Une première crème spécifique doit être appliquée en couche épaisse pendant 48 h afin de bien protéger, nourrir, hydrater et réparer la peau traitée. Une seconde crème pourra être appliquée au besoin dans les 10 jours suivant le traitement. L’enflure et les rougeurs diminuent considérablement dans les 5 à 8 jours suivant la séance; une desquamation normale de la peau survient et il est impératif d’éviter le soleil, le maquillage et tout produits parfumés et ce, jusqu’à guérison complète de l’épiderme. Selon l’objectif choisi visé (éclat global, traitement des taches, des cicatrices ou des vergetures), de 2 à 5 traitements de relissage fractionné sont à prévoir pour maximiser les résultats. Ces derniers s’apprécient dans les 4 à 6 semaines, le temps que la peau suive son processus de guérison et le collagène, de renouvellement.

    Déroulement d'une séance

    Woman who has used a Rosacea treatment
    Vous avez des questions?
    Appelez-nous | 1 877 781.1811

    Une séance en bref

    En début de traitement, une crème anesthésiante à base de lidocaïne est appliquée sur la peau pour 60 minutes. Une fois la crème retirée, la technicienne débute le traitement en glissant l’embout sur la zone ciblée. À la fin du traitement, un crème spécifique post-traitement est appliquée en couche épaisse sur la peau et le patient peut retourner chez lui.

    Chaque personne est unique et nous sommes là pour vous conseiller. Gratuitement.

    Coûts du traitement

    800 $ à 1 200 $ par traitement, pour le visage.

    Prix variable selon la région du corps traitée.

    Soin de maintien

    Il est fortement recommandé d’entretenir la santé globale de l’épiderme à l’aide de peelings glycoliques sur un visage traité en relissage fractionné, de temps à autres ou en cure, selon les recommandations de la technicienne.

    Les autres parties du corps peuvent quant à elles recevoir des séances de Venus Freeze

    Contre-indications

    Les femmes enceintes ou allaitant doivent éviter ce type de traitement, de même que quiconque ayant effectué un traitement Accutane dans les six derniers mois.

    Produits Functionalab

    Achetez nos produits en ligne.

    Magasinez nos produits pour une routine beauté optimisée!

    Dermapure

    Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre et recevez 25$ de rabais

    Promotions exclusives, conseils et concours tous les mois